European Fire Reaction Rating

28 November 2017

European Fire Reaction Rating

The fire reaction of a construction product is the totality of properties can influence the start and development of a fire. The fire reaction rating system is described in European standard NBN EN 13501-1. Seven main classes are defined (A1, A2, B, C, D, E and F) with two additional indications for smoke development (s1, s2 and s3) and the formation of burning drops and particles (d0, d1 and d2). ). Classes A1 and A2 apply to non-flammable products (eg concrete, steel, etc.), while class F applies to non-classified products or products that failed the least severe class E test.

Download here the EN 13501-1 Classification Table

For extra support,  please contact us here